Red-Legging it!!

Holiday Day #7

Well the weather has really spoilt itself today! After a week of lovely sunny days it is wet, cold & windy!

We watched the Barn Owl on patrol again this morning & also watched a Kestrel hunting. Unfortunately the light was so poor it was impossible to get a decent shot of either.

With it being so horrible we decided to spend the afternoon in Ipswich. We had a good wander round the shops .... I spent some of Hubby's money .... always fun!!!

When we returned to the lodge I finally managed to get a shot of the Red Legged Partridge. I had been trying all week .... but they would run off as soon as the car stopped.

So as we approached I had the window down ready .... camera in hand .... hubby had the car going at a crawl & yeah!!!! I managed to get just this one shot as it ran away!!!!!! So here is today's blip ..... do hope you like it :-)

I have also posted today's blip :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.