Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Dantelion

This started out with me trying to focus the dandelion clock using a droplet of water. I tried all sorts - applying oil to glass, adding sugar to the water, but try as I might I just couldn't get the required wetting conditions for a decently rounded droplet.

Just when I was about to give up, I saw this curious little ant crawling around the seeds. I rewarded it for giving me inspiration with some of the sugar water and I happily spent a good 15 minutes snapping away.

In other news: I worked from home today, feeling a bit run down.

Edit to add: without giving any warning, the number of entries a person can view on this site before having to log in has been reduced from 10 to 5. There was no warning. THANKS BLIPCENTRAL. I won't be renewing my subscription to this site.

I've made an account for you to log in with in order to view my journal: pimpmyblip@live.co.uk the password is: password

I've done this because non-members are only allowed to view 5 images before they're forced to create an account/sign in. If you don't want to make an account, use the details above and click "keep me signed in" so you don't have to keep doing it each time you visit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.