Knitting

Hoping that the third time will be lucky, I had finished this shawl on Friday, but decided that I probably should try it again with one or two sizes larger knitting needles so that the shawl would be more supple. All went well the second time around until I made a counting mistake and the repairs were too noticeable. So now I'm on the third try ! The yarn is one large ball with shades of blue, green, purple and grey.

Thanks very much for your entries for last week's Abstract Thursday challenge ! I'm constantly out of time these past days, even today (I spent most of the afternoon trying to get the greenhouse and last year's remains of plants in pots in order for the new sewing year).  This coming Thursday the optional theme is 'repetition' and the tag will be AT404.
Here are last week's special shadow entries:
laurie54                shadow stripes
RHelena               shadows and crosses
johnparke            more shadow stripes
carolinav              shadows on the wall
LesleyAlsford      pointy shadows

Thanks very much, also from Bob, for your kind comments and stars for his power nap portrait

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.