Comedy

Since A took went walking with friends and took Django, I had the day to myself. I took the opportunity to construct the special features of the case study for my students - two days before I have to introduce it to them. Afterwards, I followed football, did a little programming and generally relaxed, finally getting some fresh air just as A returned. 

Having feared United's exit from the FA Cup at the hands of a better Fulham side 70 minutes into the match, I enjoyed their mad two minutes that turned a 1-0 lead with 11 men into a managerless 3-1 defeat with 9 men!

In the evening we went into Edinburgh, where K treated A to a Mothers Day meal at the Japanese restaurant near K's flat. Very much the best thing I had was this delicious soft-shell crab temaki! I love the taste and texture of soft-shell crab, and am grateful that it's so easy to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.