Lala's Journal

By Lala

3000

Who would have believed I could sustain it! 3000 with no gaps. 

Blip has meant different things through the years. It started as a bit of fun, and grew on me. For me, a mix of the photo and diary elements. During Covid I used it to record the strangeness, the boredom, the fear and the sadnesses. 

But it’s over the last year it’s come into its own. Post diagnosis I gave the link to my blip to family and friends to keep them up to date with the each day, without the need to stop for countless calls and messages. I also used it to record my feelings, just writing them down helped at the time, and has also helped lately when I have tried to make sense of those weeks, and also the preceding couple of months. 

Since June, I lurch from pouring out my miserableness (is  that a word?) to writing nothing because I can’t be bothered, to finding an odd moment of fun or wit. 

It has been both a joy and a crutch, but more than that, I have made friends, I want to say thank you to Eileen, (unrelenting support and friendship), Sam (who led me to blip), Angelsshare and TheBigCheese1, both of whom have not blipped themselves for a long while, going through their own bad times, but who always pop in to read mine, Jenny who has been such a support to me and who is now living her own traumatic time. 
To the others of you who pop in, too many to mention, but I do appreciate you all. 
And Stalker, who does not blip herself, but is always there for me. 
Happy Blip birthday to me!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.