Flower Fairies

I think there are fairies somewhere at the bottom of my garden. Smithers tells me that one of them placed a beautiful hand made birthday card on his study desk a couple of weeks ago, which he was delighted to present to me this morning when I turned three score years and … (sssshhhh) fifteen. 

These gorgeous flowers arrived this morning from my eldest son and his partner, who live in Winchester, and we also had a lovely FaceTime with them. My middle son, his wife and their two daughters, who live locally, are popping in to see Granny later on after school, which will be lots of fun.

Youngest son ("The Traveller") is currently back in Malta and probably oblivious to the fact that it’s his mother’s birthday. Or that it was Mothering Sunday in the UK two days ago. It matters not, he doesn’t have a fairy on hand to organise him on the birthday front, so he is absolved, and I can’t wait to see him when he returns home for good soon. 

All in all, a lovely day and I am feeling blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.