73 F

A day for a meal
together and a "fare-thee-well"
until we next meet

~carliewired

I was up before 8 and spent the morning sorting clothes and packing some things away. 

Our painting group had hoped for a paint out today but we had to cancel due to poor weather. 

While I was working, I suddenly realized it was raining. I hadn't expected that! 

Our group met downtown at a favourite pizza restaurant at 1 PM. I parked behind the art gallery and walked through the lane beside it onto Main Street. I released my first quilted heart of the season in that lane. When I came back two hours later, it was gone. 

We were a merry group of 6 sharing a meal in the "Elvis" room. It gave us a good place to chat before saying our good-byes. I can hope for a longer season next winter and more time with these ladies. 

Out on Main Street there are some changes made. A city building is being torn down to build a new and improved building. The shock for me was the fountain in front of the art gallery was gone. It had been a beautiful, tiered Spanish style fountain and now was an industrial style rusty one! The original fountain apparently had fallen apart. The new one just looks so odd to me. How sad to lose the original fountain!

On the drive home, the wind had come up creating a hazy sky of dust. We might expect some more rain before the day is done. 

I need to pass my surplus groceries over to my neighbour today. The refrigerator must be emptied by tomorrow night. I'm sure he will appreciate some bacon and eggs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.