The Smallest Presentation Room...

You get an email from secretarial support who have managed to book you a room with a computer, projector. You have it booked out for the whole day to impart a little knowledge onto your fellow employees.

I had visions of sitting at one end of a massive meeting table with a remote keyboard and mouse controlling a projector screen the size of goal mouth feeling like I'm driving the Enterprise.

You can probably guess from the over egging that I was in fact cramped into a pokey wee room no bigger than my desk with two similarly large persons, crowded round a small non-widescreen pc...imparting a little knowledge onto my fellow employees.

Actually, it was rather empowering being able to wax lyrical about a subject I'm completely at ease wit. I was throwing up white board flow charts, database maps, the whole shooting caboodle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.