RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Redirect

This is definitely not the flight path you want to see when you are trying to make a connection in Tijuana. We left on time from Cabo San Lucas, but were unable to land due to fog in Tijuana. That required a long flight back to our point of origin and a great deal of worry on my wife's part who was waiting for me at the TJ Airport. Once on the ground, the lines to rebook were long and chaotic, but I was eventually put on a flight for later that day (it was now something like 3:00am). A cold night in the airport was had by all. Because I am posting this well after the event, I can report that my rebooked flight was cancelled early the next day, requiring more line waiting and an overnight stay in Cabo before I could fly out at 17:00 the following day. What a mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.