The old world...

Back in Edinburgh for the day and in the shadow (almost) of where I worked for the best part of 14 years .   I can even see two of my old office windows in this view.

I have only been in the Parliament once since I retired almost exactly two years ago,  and wasn't in today , as I spent my entire time in the SNP offices which are just along the road.    I am however  very fond of the city having spent much of my life here, and it is the place where my mother grew up.    I also love this building - it is an architectural masterpiece but also holds many good personal memories (and a few bad ones too of course !) 

The picture though emphasises something else  which my grandfather always used to point out.     It is undoubtedly always drier  and sunnier in the east , given that when I left Argyll  this morning it was blowing a gale and the showers were torrential.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.