Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Epic Coronal Aurora

I've never seen anything like it! We had cloud early in the night I set up gopro went to bed. Awoke with a start a couple of hours later. Decided to go swap out battery in go pro to continue filming. Couldn't see a great deal of activity. Got go pro ready stepped out the door and the aurora was dancing right over my head!lighting up the whole night sky pulsing and dancing just amazing! I shouted husband awake and set up go pro again (couldn't decide where the lights were everywhere!!) we stood ooooing and aahhing and exclaiming with such joy and amazement at the rapid moving changing light show just unbelievable. Photos do not do it justice! Also we were facing south and looking straight up to see it! Just unreal!  My YouTube video is here

"Nature is so powerful, so strong. Capturing its essence is not easy – your work becomes a dance with light and the weather. It takes you to a place within yourself.” – Annie Leibovitz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.