Flowers

Last night was probably the quietest Friday I have ever worked. At the start of the evening we stood in the back of the shop and watched cricket on Zeiyit's laptop - a 20/20 match from Dubai between Afghanistan and Pakistan. It was probably the most pedestrian 20/20 I've ever seen - low scoring with very few boundaries. Afghanistan won, the first time they have beaten Pakistan in any cricket international, at least according to the commentary team so that was quite exciting at least!

I watched last night's Rugby this morning. It was good to watch a game involving Wigan Warriors, and even better that they actually managed to win, beating Salford 20 - 16! It was only the last 15 minutes that they really started playing well and I thought they were going to lose a home game for the 2nd time in a row.

Over to my Dad's today - an unremarkable, standard visit really. He'd cut his front lawn this morning. I'd rather he recruited a young lad from the village who helps quite a few of the oldies in the bungalows to do it but he won't hear of it!

Brian fetched me a few minutes earlier today as we soon have to go to the Vet with Minstrel for his annual vaccination and health check He hates going to the vet, particularly the car journey it entails so not particularly looking forward to it!

Then I have work again tonight...


On the way home I asked Bri to stop when we came to one of the clumps of wild daffodils so I could blag a low-effort Blip. For various reasons he didn't, but did stop in Branston. These of course, are not wild flowers! They are pretty though, so I don't care!

In other news our car is on its last wheels, and is very shaky on them too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.