RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

My fifth Marathon - Barmouth, April 1984

Here's the photo-memento of the fifth marathon I ran - Barmouth (Mid-Wales), in April 1984.

No t-shirt for this one (the only one of the 5, I didn't get a t-shirt for!); but there was a medal and a badge :-)

And this completed my 5-marathons, in the 5-nations, within 1 calendar-year:

1.Belfast, May 1983 (Northern Ireland)
2.Glasgow, September 1983 (Scotland)
3.Dublin, October 1983 (Eire)
4.Seven Sisters, Eastbourne; February 1984 (England)
5.Barmouth, April 1984 (Wales)

... and I've never run a marathon since!

Until this coming year - 2014 - that is :-))

Training re-starts this very Sunday (26th May, when the 2013 Edinburgh Marathon takes place), giving me a full year to get running-fit before I hopefully take part in the May 2014 Edinburgh Marathon ;-)

And remember, you can read a little bit more on just why I'm about to start training to run the 2014 Edinburgh Marathon by clicking here.

And, you could even sponsor me by visiting my JustGiving page here ...

... all monies raised will go to Ventur Scotland, who run outdoor-based personal development programmes for young people aged 16-30, who face complex and difficult problems; more details here.

Many thanks :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.