The Elephant (and sheep).

On the road again with Peter. We're on a photography tour once again.
He picked me up at 6.00 am (that felt as 5.00 am because we've just switched to summertime this night.) Destination: Windmill The Elephant near Burdaard in Friesland. A one hour drive.
Because of roadworks and roadblocks around Groningen we were somewhat delayed. We arrived minutes before sunrise. We had to rush to catch the beautiful light in time. The decisive moment was a short one. Within minutes after sunrise the light faded and went into a boring grey.

We left Burdaard and had a McDonalds breakfast (McMuffin, croissant, coffee and orange juice) en then went on to Beetsterzwaag. We walked in the woodland for a few hours, capturing tree scenes and a curved boardwalk.
Lunchtime at PrinsHeerlijck in Beetsterzwaag.

After luch we decided to go home, but we changed our plans again while driving on the A7 towards Groningen. Half an hour later we parked in National Park Dwingelderveld (we drove via Appelscha) and walked onto the moors. In the distance Peter discovered a flock of sheep with its shepherd.  Another 1.5 km walk followed, but we ended up with some great photos of beautiful sheep. Our day was complete!

By 15.00 pm Peter dropped me off at home. Annemarie just made coffee and after that I took a nice hot shower. I've been feeling chilly all day and my throat hurts a bit. Not feeling too well, but the hot shower helped.

I've no time to get sick, I have a very full week ahead. But, March 31st is appearing at the horizon! Yes!! From April 1st on, my working tempo can be switched down to normal mode again. Looking forward to that!

I guess I'll be going to bed early tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.