Grey Heron

Got up to the loch quite early today. The two youngsters were around although it was only the young male at first. He was waiting for me on the viewing platform then flew over to me. He had a bit to eat then flew back to the waters edge fo some more. I walked right round the loch but there was no more takers. I was just walking along the path to the exit when I heard a Heron call. I stopped ad looked around and saw a heron flying over calling as she flew - this always amazes me as it is not only a heron flying over but also communicating with me. When she landed I realised it was the young female (pictured. I gave her the rest of the fish and headed home.
The crows were around all over the park. They got biscuits which I noticed one had taken to the edge of the water and was dipping it in to the water to soften it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.