Wizened (Day 2879)

More snow overnight, but it wasn't much and it was that wet sloppy stuff that never really hangs around for long.
I trundled off to work to make a start on a shower re-fit, changing a wet room shower to a shower enclosure. The customer had stripped out all of the lino on the floor, which made my life a great deal easier. Not so easy was accessing the isolation valves for the shower pipework. They are partly hidden behind a new hot water cylinder installed by a different plumber. 
I eventually got the water off, and the shower pipework moved to its new location, then set about removing the plywood floor which has been fitted to form a slope to a central drain. It took forever to get it out of the way, and once it was all out I realised I have a fair bit of work to do before I can get the floor down again.
Good to be back doing something again and, although it has been uncomfortable, my knee hasn't caused me too much pain today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.