Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Content With Silence

"When words become unclear, I shall focus with photographs. When images become inadequate, I shall be content with silence" Ansel Adams.

Life is suddenly arduous now that the weather is managing a daily 30ºC or more. Although this sounds idyllic, the reality is that the Art Studios are soaked in such sunshine and heat that already I feel like I am running out of things to say and the energy to say them to my artistic, talented but currently somewhat lethargic students - and there are still five weeks to go. Shall we reach a state of silence?

This staircase leads to the fourth floor of Gould. You have to be quite tired if you have got this far. Even here the brilliant sun is relentless.

Keep going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.