RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Car Top

This is the first of what I hope will be a before and after photo pair. The top of our Mountaineer has been rusting for a number of years. It has finally gotten to a point (my wife would say it is long past the point) where it needs to be repainted. Our neighbor had introduced me to his auto body guy last week and I took it in this morning. Days like this, I know I can live in Mexico for years to come. Not only did I understand everything the guy painting our car said (including the total price, need of deposit, time it would take, and a phone number for questions), but then I went and paid our electric bill, got some prints made, enjoyed a streetside coffee, and purchased bolillo (okay, the last one doesn't count as I have been doing that at least three times a week since moving here). - all while speaking strictly Spanish. I'm no where near fluent, but I can perform daily tasks with relative ease. Of course the real proof will be when I get the car back in tres días.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.