An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lazy bones...

Backblip


Lying in the sun :-)

Main purpose of today was our annual meeting with Kim, who is line manager of Alan's support team.  She is great at her job, as is Jordan, the Team Leader, who joined the meeting after an hour.

A really positive meeting and all seems well.  I honestly dread the day either of these amazing humans decide to move on, as their passion for their jobs  mean D and I can enjoy life, safe in the knowledge that Alan is well looked after and has a fantastic quality of life. We are so lucky with all of his team members.  Every one of them worth their weight in gold.

I had planned to start a painting project after the meeting was I felt quite tired and with Lola spending the meeting stretched out snoozing in the sun I thought good idea and five minutes later I had nodded off in my chair opposite her!  :-)

I was very organised this morning and had chicken satay cooking in the slow cooker so dinner was effortless.  

Some crochet and tv then bed time rolled round again.  They days are flying by! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.