Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Silly Moo!

What is it about highland cattle?They look so funny. Mind you this one has a pair of horns I wouldn't argue with.
We popped out to Craigie for lunch today, I much prefer the current layout of tables. The place felt much warmer and less barn like than last time I was there. I had a child's portion of macaroni cheese which was delicious. I wish everywhere would serve small portions, I often don't want to eat as much as some of the meals I'm served. We should be being encouraged not to eat so much. I do appreciate though that sometimes it's not economical to serve small portions, nor practical with some dishes.
Having said that about small portions I almost felt obliged to buy the half price coffee and caramel sponge cake from the bakery counter - we had some with raspberries for dinner tonight. Yummy, I only had a small portion, lol!
When we got home around 3.30, I found myself tired so ended up going for a lie down. I woke at 5 with a start and had real difficulty forcing myself to get up. I am fed up with being so easily tired.
I'm going to have the girls next Tuesday so I've booked a session at Conifox adventure play for a couple of hours to wear them out a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.