Happenchance

By KimChristie

Blossoming

"Is the spring coming?" he said. "What is it like?"...
"It is the sun shining on the rain and the rain falling on the sunshine..."
Frances Hodgson Burnett, The Secret Garden

"Spring shows what God can do with a drab and dirty world."
Virgil Kraft

Well what can I say. You lot know how to make a buddy feel special.

I have been on some other planet than planet Blip of late and the fact that I had reached 365 completely passed me by until the comments started coming in!!

I am humbled. I know it has been said a million times before and will be said countless more, but you lot are what makes blip so magnificent to be a part of. It doesn´t matter how much or little time I have to give Blip (and that certainly does go up and down) its always like pulling on a favourite cardigan, quietly comforting.

We finally have blossoms on the trees....hooray!!! Amazing what 2 days of sun can do! The rain continues to pour but the blossoms do look pretty all decked out in their little watery jewels.

Thank you peeps. You´re the best. :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.