Reminiscing

I’m currently watching Daisy Jones and the Six on AP and as it’s set in the 70s, with the 70s fashions in the forefront it brought back memories of what I used to wear then, as a teenager. It was when I started buying my own clothes after starting work and going out to pubs and discos. I loved the 70s fashions .

I found this pic of me and I remember clearly this outfit which was a black jumpsuit with quite shiny material, a yellow brooch and 70s make up! All flashy eyes, glossy lipstick and big blusher. We were out as a gang organising a bus to a disco in Kirkcaldy. I remember big open booths with lamps in the table. I also remember having a giant shouty row with the current boyfriend (not Dave here he was just a friend) and I ended up throwing a plate of chips knives and forks and all at him. The bouncers appeared but I saw them coming and managed to escape and hide in the crowd for a while narrowly avoiding being flung out!

Those were the days -crazy and carefree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.