There's A Star Being Waiting In The Sky

On This Day In History
1984: Marvin Gaye is shot and killed by his own father

Quote Of The Day
"If you cannot find peace within yourself, you will never find it anywhere."
(Marvin Gaye)

I went with some friends and colleagues to watch the splendid David Bowie documentary, Moonage Daydream, in IMAX 4D. Well worth watching if you are a David Bowie fan, although I imagine it would probably be rather bewildering if you are not. We all loved it.

I took a wander into Dotonbori afterwards. I looked into the sky, and who did I see? Yes; the spirit of David Bowie, fully androgynous in Jap girl synthesis. Ever the alien outsider observing.

He's waiting in the sky, and he's not afraid he'll blow our minds anymore.  
(He said so after the end credits rolled.)

Starman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.