Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Tiny tots

I think these daffodil/narcissus are the smallest I've ever seen. Unlike the tete a tete style the trumpet is short. The flower head is just over 1cm diameter and the whole plant only around 13-14cm high. I presume I must have planted it, but strangely there is only 1, normally I would buy several bulbs of a variety and I don't seem to have a name for it either. Wherever it came from it's really rather lovely and I'm going to nurture it. As a comparison, the tete a tete are around 20-25cm tall and the flowers 3cm across.
Saturday today, where do the weeks go? I had a productive morning Ali has been looking out for a second hand trofast step shaped unit to go under her stairs. She keeps missing out on them so today I advertised on our local page asking if anybody had one to sell. Somebody nearby offered one free of charge so we picked it up and drove it round. Ali is very happy, their under stairs cupboard is now beautifully tidy - when you only have one cupboard in your house it needs to be organised- and now it is. It was a small token, but we gave the previous owner an Easter egg to say thank you! I would have given her a box of chocs but when I looked in the cupboard they were all out of date so we'll have to eat them ourselves, tough but we feel it's our duty!
Ali came round later in the day, Josie is full of fun just now, starting to play games with us and imitate speech, just gorgeous.
Finished series 2 of Happy Valley this evening, not sure when will have time to watch series 3, we may need to make a concerted effort.
Palm Sunday tomorrow, that means Easter Sunday next week, I am having difficulty keeping track of the days just now as they are going past so quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.