It’s finished

Well that’s a first. I’ve finished my Central America book in only a week. I wanted to do it while it was fresh in my mind and also it rained every day so I put the days to good use. I’m really pleased with it though I have no captions on the birds apart from osprey, toucan, motmot and tiger heron.

I should get out for a walk now before our FaceTime with Chloe and Graham. She’s had 3 weeks of radiotherapy following her cancer op. They hope to escape London for the coronation and come to stay.

#2 daughter is enjoying her choir weekend and is making good friends with the other women who are older, in their 60s and 70s. Yesterday they were singing protest songs and explaining to her about the 60s. Luckily she’d been with me on CND marches and I’d been to Greenham as had some of the choir members. I wish I could sing. They sound great.

#3 daughter and family are staying with Luke’s aunt near London. Today it was Nathaniel’s choice to go to the British Museum to see the Benin bronzes - they had done it at school. They also saw the Sutton Hoo hoard and the Rosetta Stone. Ella’s choice is the musical “Wicked” which their Byker drama school is doing in the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.