Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A floral welcome

Not entirely sure why, but the local Department Store recently added this floral display to their front door.  Whatever the reason, it looks very colourful and welcoming.  It was the first monthly Sunday Market of the year this morning so we went down for a look, but didn't buy anything.  We did, however, end up buying the table in the local antique shop that I mentioned yesterday.  We got a good price and it is now installed in the lounge and looking like it has always been there.

On the way back I spotted a sign outside the local Boarding School that, had I seen it yesterday, would have been perfect for 'Silly Saturday'.  The sign announced "Scout Shooting Weekend".  Now, I know Boy Scouts can be annoying but I think it's a bit off having a weekend shooting them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.