See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Cowslips

............... or, especially for Hetty ‘ Cow’s Lips ‘ ;-))
I have a small patch of these that have established themselves in the lawn and we can’t bear to cut them with the mower, so we either don’t mow the lawn at all until they are completely finished or we just mow around them - it’s the nearest thing I’ve got to a wild flower meadow, lol ;-))

Every year I try sowing wildflower seeds in a small patch of border and I’ve never had any success at all - I’ve tried different parts of the garden, sowing the seeds at different times, preparing the ground slightly differently and getting different mixes of seeds but not managed to grow anything significant yet .......... I don’t know why the seeds won’t grow but it’s beginning to feel like it’s personal now :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.