Practice

It seems a lot easier to knock a ball into a Rote Grütze tub than into a golf hole. Or maybe the rug is just very forgiving. I was putting the ironing board back in the cellar when I had a sudden urge to dig my golf bag out first and see if a previous magic wand had had any magic restored while it was hiding there. The jury’s out.
A trip to Murnau was postponed this morning which meant a longer than planned, leisurely lunch with Renate. Her big birthday surprise at the weekend was seeing her grandson Ben walking for the first time. I’ve seen the video - he’s a mini sprinter.
My best surprise of the day was definitely the dinner I’ve just eaten: too lazy to head out into the cold so I knocked up French toast topped with salami, cheese and fried onions. Ausgezeichnet!! Now back to putting practice ….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.