Docadiem

By Kathee

RACE 1: Winner #7 in Orange

4 furlongs | Open | 3 Year Olds And Up
Sunny: 81° | Dirt: Fast track


Entering the Paddock: Horses walk a narrow pathway enclosed with a brick fence on each side. Fans line each side for a close-up of view.
This area is under the clubhouse, so it’s quiet and dark. 
Just racer and handler walking through one at a time. 
I believe here, is where the winner can declare himself. 

When #7 Red Hot Cat came through, he looked me in the eye, and the tilt of his head told me; “I’m Ready to Win.”

This image: Red Hot Cat (in orange) at the finish line, marked with a red pole. It looks like he’s second, but must be a matter of perspective with a 300mm lens and where I’m standing.
Ridden by K.Serrano who told thespectrum.com
"I enjoy the adrenaline rush of riding in a race, but I feel connecting with and becoming one with your mount is the most important part of riding. You're not going to get along with every horse you ride, but the ones you connect with will run well for you.”

Obviously, a connection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.