Lost in Melbourne

By MaxwellDoan

ORDER WITHIN CHAOS

There is something really unique about this place
I usually tell my mates that something is always going on in CBD, whether it is a terrorist attack or a junkie assaulting innocent bystanders to hobos just drawing in the middle of the street, something is always going on in the heart of Melbourne.
Spending 18 years of my life in Hanoi where population density is alarming while walking the streets of CBD, I felt like I was home again. The smell of the streets, the food from street vendors, the rumbling chatter all around, the people walking to the coffee shops, men in suits driving around the block in sports cars, and students eating lunch by the library. Something about it makes me feel like the place is just a movie set with fictional characters from a Western studio and I was just another part of the story. Something about it was very nice though, I was always the order in the midst of chaos, the people going about their day not minding at all of the armed robbery that just happened right behind them.
It.
Something about it
I love it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.