An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Do you know what it is yet?

I suspect not!  

I have been toying with the idea of crocheting a hexi(gon) cardi(gan) for about a year but felt it may be beyond me, but there's only one way to find out, so after buying this yarn for a blanket, I decided it was perfect for a summer cardi instea.  I was also inspired to give it a go by seeing blip pal Shev's lovely cardi the other day.  

The amazing thing about the pattern for this cardi is you crochet a hexagon that's all weird and floppy in shape but when folded to create the body of the cardigan, it lays perfectly flat.  Weirdly satisfying.  Watch this space to see if it ever actually becomes a cardi! 

D and I have both felt much brighter today.  I painted for a little while this morning then the afternoon was spent crocheting.  I didn't fall asleep and I  am taking that as a win!  :-)

D is very frustrated at missing out on this lovely golfing weather.  Hoping we are testing negative by Friday as have plans to see friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.