One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Irish creatures

Mark and his bird... 
We saw some art (Toads in a Corner, a Rat-hog on Spikes, Giant Killer Ganja*) and then we went for a pint (him) and a cuppa tea (me) in the Dockers. Jeezus, I have fond memories of the old Dockers. It was a proper boozer, a bouncer's throw away from the Liffey. Now it looks like a would-be trendy Tribeca coffee place - with matching prices... 
Then we went to an actual pub, just round the corner, the Windjammer, a pub with no notions, that has not changed since the 1970s. Much better. 

Later I collected Luca, Mimi and Mrs Raheny who got Tartuffed in the Abbey and really enjoyed the experience. I knew they would. 

* not the actual names of the pieces - but I prefer mine to the waffley, over-conceptualised, angst-ridden official ones 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.