Circles

Busy day today.  I had an appointment to see the podiatrist at the Health Centre in the village at 11.35am.  Had a nice slow wander down - weather was fine but a bit chilly.  Appointment didn't last long - the podiatrist was nice and chatty.

Then I walked to the bus stop.  I had planned to get a bus to Aldi in Dunston.  However I decided to take pot luck and just catch the next bus that arrived.  The destination choices were Dunston Aldi, Newcastle via Gateshead  - or Stanley... where there is also an Aldi. First bus to arrive was the Stanley one.  It takes about half an hour to get to Stanley Bus Station. The bus goes through a few housing estates but also takes in some nice countryside.

Looked in a few charity shops in Stanley - got nothing.  Then to Aldi. Got some food shopping - I wasn't tempted by anything in the middle aisles.

Had something to eat when I got home and caught up with the last episode of Unforgotten.  Emptied the washing machine and hung the washing up.  Watched a bit more TV.  Fell asleep for an hour.

Visited my brother J  and sister in law V this evening.  V came to collect me at 7pm.  She was driving her brand new Nissan Juke - only got it 2 weeks ago.  Lovely car.   I had a wonderful evening catching up with their news and looking at photos they took while they were in Australia.  The news of my niece S is really positive  - she's finished the chemo and all is as good as it can be.  She just needs to go for regular check ups. Fingers crossed whats left of the brain tumour doesn't get bigger.   She's got a new job too.  J and V are feeling much better after having Covid but they find they tire easily.  Have added an Extra collage of  Buzz ( fluffy )  and Bella ( black ).  Bella is my brother and sister in laws dog and Buzz belongs to my niece R - but he spends most of his time with Bella.

V gave me a lift home and I got back at 12.45am.  So its a late blip with no time for comments.  Will hopefully catch up soon.

The Tiny Tuesday theme is Circles.  Needed a quick blip so I chose a pair of earrings with lots of circles.  Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting.

Steps today - 8,097

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.