Vintage

A nice lie in this morning after an impromptu night out last night to enjoy some food , beer & football in a pub in town.
Once up and breakfast was out the way I emptied the things out the old car that need to go n the new car. I then drove the old car down to the scrap yard  and said goodbye to it after 8 years . They weighed it and said scrap metal + the alloy wheels i would get £263 = an unknow amount for the cat converter , I gave them my bank details for them to pay it in. I have checked tonight they have paid in £330  so the cat was worth £70.

All sorted I walked back home then got ready to go give the new car a good run out and headed to Skegness. A little on the cool side but not to bad. We enjoyed a nice walk around and chips for lunch .
A great sight to see was a traditional old fashion funfair so just had to grab a shot for my blip . I have included a couple of extras one from the modern funfair  and also a beach shot 
A lovely afternoon was had , just as we got back to the car it started to rain so perfect timing . Back home via a trip to Morrisons and then a quick visit to see Mum .
Back home now and watching some football on a stream Man u v Brentford 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.