56 F/ 13 C

It is a day of 
many new things....changes to 
absorb and work with

~carliewired

I had an appointment at the car dealership for 10 AM. My new Toyota RAV4 hybrid was waiting for me to bring her home.

When I arrived with the 2019 Toyota RAV4 to trade it in, I found the new one in the showroom. 

My salesman gave me the walk through with instructions. When he was done, I was passed over to the sales manager to complete the paperwork. At the end, an insurance agent arrived to finalize my vehicle insurance and make sure I'd paid my sales tax. I was there for 3 hours! 

The last step, before the send-off, my salesman was to set up my dashboard's assist so I can manage my phone calls hands-free while driving. To my great disappointment, my cell phone was not up to the task. It is a 3 year old cell phone but was not compatible with  my new car. I needed an upgrade to the phone or a new phone. 

I drove to the place where I'd bought my phone originally. Sadly, it could not be updated to connect with my car. So, after another hour, I drove home with a new cell phone. 

It has been an expensive day! 

I'm home in my recliner with my feet up. I am exhausted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.