Waiting

Abstracted... distracted... waiting.

Into Bristol today for an outpatient clinic to monitor the healing of a poorly extracted tooth, two years ago almost to the day. The covid hiatus had allowed the tooth to decay beyond saving but in the extraction the root had been left behind. So, two years waiting...

In the two years, as was clear from the x-ray images, the root had been largely re-absorbed, so no actual surgery was indicated (hurray!). A few other issues were identified which might mean I can press for an appointment with my rather reluctant NHS dental clinic... wait and see.

But the day was largely taken up, and all I thought to photograph was the seating in the waiting room! Which actually works reasonably well, I think.

Off to a meeting later to meet with the local youth group charity and discuss the service level agreement the parish council needs in place before we agree to fund the next year's provision. Ah yes, got the letter today, forget the May elections, I'm already elected uncontested.

Lucky old me. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.