Self portrait

The weather was not the best for photography today, so I decided to take a self portrait. I used to take self portraits by using the self-timer and running in front of the camera, but now I have a remote, so it was fun to play with it! :)

Day off today but I had to get up early for a doctor's appointment at 8.30am. Although my eye infection seemed to settle after the antibiotics, it's not completely over yet. Under doctor's instructions, I'm not supposed to wear any eye make up for the next few days. Not feeling too comfortable about this, so I decided to take some self portraits without mascara in order to make me feel better about it.

I went to the gym after the doctor's. It was sunny but so cold and windy that it felt like winter!

In the afternoon I met a friend of mine for a cup of coffee and a bit of catch up with life, which was nice. He used to be a photograper, but gave up because he lost his mojo. He told me that I don't have guts for proper street photography, which is true! My shots are usually from the back or from a distance because I seem to respect too much people's privacy. Not too sure if I'll ever have the guts. Anyway...

Back to work tomorrow!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments, hearts and stars on my picture yesterday! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.