The Angus Inn

By angus_inn

I have a dream....if dreams come true....

After yesterday's joyous arrival, another one came along today in the form of my retro Spain 82 World Cup Scotland top! I used to have one as a kid (full kit in fact, shorts and socks!) and was devastated when my Mum ironed a hole in it! Karma came back to bite her when I insisted on one of these for my birthday - well done, Mum!

The World Cup single "We have a dream' featuring actor (ahem) John Gordon Sinclair, musician (ahem) BA Robertson and the Scotland (ahem) Football Squad also happened to the first record I ever got so that World Cup does have some sentimental memories for me. I can still remember that David Narey howitzer / toe poke (delete as appropriate) against Brazil....and the 4 goals that followed past Alan Rough....and Alan Hansen and Willie Miller colliding against the USSR....oh dear...bad memories, bad memories!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.