The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Old Chapel, Castle Street

Shot on the way to work. It was a beautifully sunny day and I was in the office. On my own, as it happens, so in the afternoon I took myself to the room next door, where there is more light. Got through a load of calls, very happy to be making progress at last.

After work I walked down to the supermarket opposite the park, and then to the lake in the park. It's too early for ducklings, I've decided. I'm desperate to see some!

Couldn't be bothered to walk home before film club, so walked up to town and called Steve, because it was gluten-free night at the chip shop. We ate our fish and chips at a red table outside the chippie, on a balmy evening.

The film was The Quiet Girl, based on the book Foster by Claire Keegan. Very sad, very Irish. I loved it, but it was a shock to return to the outside world afterwards. Too loud, too bright, too harsh.

That was the last film of the season. It's gone incredibly fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.