An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A day of yays...

As it was summarised by a lovely pal :-))

D was up in time for the Tesco delivery between 8am and 9am, I slept on and woke just before 10am.  No substitutes on the order or short dates, that was the first yay of the day.

By the time I got downstairs D had taken a covid test and for a brief moment thought he was in the clear, but a tiny faint line appeared just before the 15 minute waiting time was over.  I am sure he will be negative by tomorrow.  I took a test and I am in the clear...second yay of the day :-)

After lunch I set about doing something I haven't done in the three years since I started painting again...I stretched my watercolour paper.  Don't know why I haven't done it before sheer laziness as it doesn't take long.  The time comes in having to wait 24 hours for it to dry.  Fingers crossed I have done it correctly and tomorrow I will have two beautifully stretched sheets of watercolour paper that won't buckle when I thow lots of water at them.  Another Yay.

Once that was done I took myself off to the studio to finish a painting I started in October last year.  It's been sitting in a corner haunting me ever since.  I made a promise to it yesterday that I would finish it before staring any new paintings and my promise came good.  Another yay! 

As I was painting I became aware that David had passed my studio window a number of times heading into and out of the house.  When I stopped and actually paid attention to the things he was carrying, I realised he was taking the Gin Palace out of hibernation.  Massive yay!!! :-)

The garden furniture is now back where it should be on the patios and the Gin Palace is ready for its official opening 2023.  Hopefully this weekend. Another yay! 

All in all a thumbs up day!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.