Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Snap!

Our solitary frog is back! We seem to be very successful at having one frog in our garden, there's never any spawn, but we've had one frog for years! Looks like this year he/she has hit or of with my ceramic frog though, so who knows what will happen.
I had a dreadful night's sleep last night, i just went with it though and had several hot drinks, then a bowl of cereal at 4 am and read my book thriving. Hopefully tonight will be better, but there is no point in getting stressed about it. One of the advantages of retirement is being able to catch up again. Colin and I did various domestic tasks this morning and went to a rather disappointing local cafe which recently got new owners, for lunch. We'd heard lots of good reviews of it, but it was disappointing. Tatty menus, unclean tables and the food was nothing to write home about although it was freshly cooked.
Maundy Thursday today the day of the Last Supper. We had a communion service at 7. 30 this evening with foot washing as part of it. Lots of incense but I managed not to cough too much. There is a vigil after the service in the darkened church until midnight. My slot was until 9.30, I'm glad it was early as after last night I need my bed! The extra is a picture taken by our Rector of the darkened church, during the silent vigil, with the stripped main altar in front of the altar of repose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.