Lake Hayes …

….. ….. ….. on a beautiful still Autumn afternoon.

What a treat to have days like this. Missy & I walked along the north side and I was surprised that the path was no longer in sun. That sun has obviously moved further north than I’d realised. I needed to keep moving, as it was chilly in the shade. Missy was fine. I’m very thankful that her virus or whatever it was didn’t hang around too long.

I’d gone to an Easter Friday morning church service which was focussed on the days immediately before Jesus’ crucifixion. What a brutal torment that was for Jesus and a trial of faithfulness for the disciples. I find it incredible that he was steadfast to the end.

I had great ideas about gardening and dealing with the latest compost bin but the ideas didn’t morph into action! Maybe tomorrow …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.