More beautiful clouds

Do I spot a fluffy white rabbit jumping over that big cloud that's hiding the sun?

Another beautiful day that I was mostly unable to enjoy. Get the medical update over with: Was in bed very early last night and slept well all night BUT woke with a sore throat - definitely going down with the family's lurgy. Meanwhile, my head pains that had disappeared overnight (thank goodness) returned as soon as I was upright. But I think they're a separate thing born of muscle strain. Any road up: another early night beckons!

Whinge and moan ends here.

At least today I achieved doing-the-ironing and baking-a-cake (whose sugar and butter I'd creamed the day before yesterday and never got any further). It didn't suffer - rose as well as it should, now I know to bake it 30 degrees hotter than in my old cooker.

And so to bed...

Goodnight, dear blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.