Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Buttercups

I had though about doing this for a while, then saw Richard Donkin's blip yesterday and was inspired. His is a much better image!
This really is over edited but too late to adjust now. My intention was to soften the image but realised that the contrast here shows the hail falling past the steers body and bouncing off his back.

Although the evenings have been brighter, the past couple of days have provided thick clouds, and this morning, heavy rain and hail. I took this under dark skies during a hail storm, knowing full well I wouldn't have time to wait for a glimpse of sunshine this evening. It did come and the skies are now for the most part blue.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed for some clear skies tomorrow or Saturday night. There is a Super Moon and I am hankering after a photograph I've been planning. If I miss it there is still a chance for the really big one on the 23rd June. Fingers crossed!

I'm looking forward to tomorrow and a flying visit from my nephew! Read all about it tomorrow. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.