Fusion Tapas

Queso fundido, Chinese barbecue pork fried steamed buns with condensed milk, quail egg siu mai, and a crispy beef tendon and oyster taco.

We had a fantastic Italian lunch (I had an excellent bucatini amatriciana with fresno peppers), but dinner overshadowed it for best meal of the day. The food is (true to my theme here) my favorite thing about visiting Las Vegas. One is truly spoiled for choice. Tonight we ate at China Poblano by José Andrés. It is a Chinese-Mexican fusion restaurant with a tapas-like format. We had almost eaten here our last couple trips, but we finally did this time. Now it joins our list of top-tier favorites. Regarding the taco, the waiter made sure I understood I was ordering beef tendon rather than beef (one imagines there have been prior instances of shock and horror), but I assured him this was understood and agreeable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.