Celebratory

Lunch for Lucy’s birthday but also coincided with the Kennel Club’s 150th celebrated this week.

As Mr C is a member we are able to visit their private diners club and be spoilt with silver service.  On arrival we received a glass of champagne which we enjoyed with nibbles before going through to the dining room.  I’ve been a few times and have thoroughly enjoyed the food but I have to say I was really disappointed today.  I’m not really one to moan too much about food (unlike my mum ;-p) as I just enjoy the chance to go out and eat but I couldn’t hide my disappointment from Mr C.  Apart from that it was an enjoyable afternoon and we enjoyed a walk around their gallery that shows different artwork as well as different championship cups.

We then walked through St.James Park past Buckingham Palace, where I may just happen to be going through those gates in a few weeks time ;-P.  We stopped to look in the Queens Gallery but only the shop was open as the gallery is in process of changing its exhibition.  We did have a look around the shop and by the time we came out it was raining.  We waited under the porch for a while until it eased a bit and then walked down to Victoria to catch the tube home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.