57 F/ 14 C

A quiet weekend
except for the commercial
efforts of neighbours

~carliewired

It was a quick trip across the bridge this morning in hopes of finding eagles. No luck there. Just some views of the Thompson River where it flows into Kamloops Lake. 

I'd driven to the end of Mission Flats and got out to look over the river and around the delta. The salesman who sold me my new SUV called me and I was able to answer it in the car. He was calling to find out how I was getting on. I explained I'd had to buy a new cell phone and that I was able to get it connected to the vehicle. He has offered his kind assistance if there is anything I cannot fathom myself. I so appreciate his thoughtfulness. 

I picked up some groceries and a late breakfast before heading home. 

I arrived home to find 'shoppers' parked across my driveway. I'm not even polite anymore. The neighbours with the garage sale this weekend need to take responsibility for those customers and where they park. 

I'm back to my sewing machine and a quilt underway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.