Ablaze With Beauty

Feeling rough this morning, and thinking it can't still be exhaustion, took a Covid test, and it was positive. Oh well, at least I now have a good excuse for not dragging myself off to church tonight... And still no running water, but we do have 12V electricity for a while - not enough to charge my laptop, so I apologise if I don't comment on yours.

However, our Land is ablaze with beauty and colour (though the grass is crispy dry already) and I'm so hoping our poor trees get a drink on Monday... I've been carefully placing any bits of water we use on the sweet peas coming up, geraniums, new rose bush, tiny jasmine...

My gratefuls are all the trees that are blossoming:
- all the citrus: lemon, grapefruit, orange, mandarin, blood orange, lime
- Grace's cherry, for the first time, and pear: both are purest white
- the fig trees covered in baby figs
- pale pink quince blossom
- peach have mostly fallen off, but the nectarine is gorgeous (my Blip, with our house in background)
- leaf buds on the apple trees Paul helped plant
- loquats covered in ripe fruit
- persimmons

And probably more. If the fruit comes, that's a bonus, but you know, I can buy fruit - but not blossom or shade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.