Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

A quiet day

Rain was forecast so I had planned a day working on houseplants, but all the work of the previous days caught up with me. So I declared a day of rest and apart from a bit of cooking, spent most of the day reading.
This is my current book, Rory Stewart's account of walking across Afghanistan. I'm enjoying learning about the culture there, but also about the joy of walking as a way to really see a country. Not just jetting in to see the points of interest, but the places in between. 
There are echoes of my trip to Australia 7 years ago, where I did all my internal travelling by train so I could see those places and the vegetation changing as I moved north.
In the extra it looks as though the Clivia pollination was partially successful as several of the ovaries are swelling nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.