Living my dream

By Mima

Clouds

Oamaru Harbour from the start of the Cape walk: the town looking atmospheric and brooding. There was a slash of blue and some fabulous cloudage.

Bean and I got drenched walking round the Cape. I stupidly didn’t have my waterproof over-trousers. Wet legs instead. Ah well, it’s only water…

With three days of sometimes torrential rain ahead, one of my stops in town was the library. I stocked up on crime detective novels to sink into while the rain keeps me indoors.

On the way home I stopped off to collect milk, knowing that the track down to the cowshed turns into a quagmire in heavy rain. It was already quite slippery, although I navigated it safely. It will be impossible in my non-tractor tomorrow. 

With any luck I’m over-preparing and the weather won’t be as bad as forecast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.